First blog post!

Welcome Friends!

Welcome to my first blog post, I’ve had plans to make my first post for a while and I must admit I was, and still am terrified to post it. A couple of my friends told me that everyone’s “first” is never great or “perfect” in which I agree, I guess it’s just something I really wanna get right the first time ya know? Anyways for my first post I’ll do something simple that will help you get to know me better? So my topic: Write about an item you own that is not worth much money but has great value to you.

First of all let’s get all of the main things outta the way such as my Bible. I of course believe that my bible has a value that can’t be placed, but let’s take that out of the equation for this topic for now. One thing that has ENORMOUS value to me is this doll that I’ve had since I was born. She is tan colored, used to have blue eyes and a squeaker for a heart. I’m sure this sounds really stupid but it’s true I love that thing to death. It looks terrible because it’s been through soo much. But she has been with me through thick and thin. I Swore I would keep her for as long as I possibly could and I have and am proud to have actually held on to something for soo long.

So let me have the same opportunity I gave you fine folks. Tell me about something you’ve owned that may not be worth much money but has great value to you. Till next time friends!

Leave a Reply

